School day

The school day is divided into five separate periods.  The school day starts at 8.40am and pupils are required to be in school by 8.30am. Pupils are not allowed to leave the grounds during the school day. 


Start time


8.40 am

Period 1

9.00 am

Period 2

10.00 am

Period 3

11.00 am


12.00 pm

Period 4

1.00 pm

Period 5

2.00 pm

End of school day 

3.00 pm

Pupils are encouraged to apply for membership to one of our many Centres of Excellence which extend the curriculum and develop skills beyond the classroom.